Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Revolt 07 Mar 2022 12:42 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Interesting!
Title: Untimely 25 Jul 2018 11:53 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you a great ending but pity about the lack of breaks

    Author's Response: Yikes, how did that happen?  Fixed.
Title: Untimely 25 Jul 2018 11:47 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Brilliant chapter thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you!  One short little epilogue to go!
Title: Revolt 19 Jan 2018 7:52 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Excellent story thank you. I'd love to see more of James and Severus with Harry.

    Author's Response:

    You will be getting your wish soon.  I am working on the last installment, and therr will be some uh, family time.

Title: Revolt 15 Jan 2018 4:18 am
Reviewer: tess4aria (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed this! Very original :)

    Author's Response: Thank you!
Title: Revolt 14 Jan 2018 7:01 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Very interesting!

    Author's Response: Thsnk you!
Title: Blurring 03 May 2014 1:37 pm
Reviewer: Jim's gal (Anonymous) [Report This]
    That was so heart wrenching! I love James Potter. And well this was awesome because I have a thing for seeing my fictional loves in a sad position.

    Author's Response: I love nothing better than to see the fictional people I love in horrible positions. I am a sick puppy.
Title: Blurring 14 May 2013 12:23 pm
Reviewer: Saint Snape (Signed) [Report This]
    This is sad that Severus had to find out Harry wasn't his, but I liked how James and Severus had an understanding in the end.

    Author's Response: Ah, but Harry is his now. It's sort of like an adoption that nobody knew too place.
Title: Mercies 09 Mar 2012 5:42 pm
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow, that was intense..realy unique.

    Author's Response: Thank you!  Writing this series is a lot of fun.
Title: Mercies 03 Mar 2012 5:14 pm
Reviewer: Eileen Blackwood (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I don't know how I didn't see this, but you are one of my favorite authors and this is my favorite series. But I have to disagree with you that we don't know anything about James except that he was bully. We don't even know that he WAS a bully. I always got the impression that Snape gave as good as he got in canon. Lily discusses his proviclivity to curse others, so it is probable that Snape was using dark curses on the Marauders as well (why wouldn't he?) And, we also know that James as brave man, working for the Order (and stood up to the dark lord 3 times... powerful stuff) and that he loved his wife and son immensely. Dying so that they might have a chance to live. And we see him in the forest of Dean, still obviously loving and caring for his son. He was also a good and loyal friend. All important facts. But saying that, it is still amazing that you have made the average Snape lover sympathatise with him in this story, since Snape lovers are too often James haters. You are a very talented writer. This series (and this story is no different) plays with our emotions, toying with them and making us want to cry. I hate that James is a slave. I hate that he can't know he is son, and yet I love that Snape gets to be a father. It's almost like I can't stand to read this story, with Voldemort as he is, and yet I can't stand not to read it. Ugh, how do you do that?

    Author's Response: Thank you!  It's one of my favorite verses.

    What I mean I suppose was that one of the few times we see James instead of hearing about him is when he's bullying someone.   I don't think that the Marauders and Snape had a strict bully/victim relationship for most of their school days, I think Snape turned it pretty quickly into a feud, but hanging someone upside down and taking off their pants a bullying act.  I know former bullies who grew up to become decent human beings, which I like to think is what happened to James, given how many people held him up as a good man, and how he obviously loved his wife and son, but what fascinates me so much about the Marauders and Snape is just how many shades of gray there are to it, bully/victim, vicious feud, righteous anger against a future Death Eater, take your pick.  All are part of it.  And I like to poke at it.
No results found.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3