Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For The Summer
Title: Dangerous October 15 Jun 2009 6:35 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Ooh that Pomatia needs to be taken down in a bad way! I hope you let Severus duel him! I liked how hermione stood up for herself, good for her! Of course DD is as blind as ever! He won;t lift a finger until a student dies. Go Harry and I'm sure Sev would help if you asked him nicely!

    Author's Response: Wow, do you really think I should let a student die? *shudders* Then again, maybe I will! :-) Thank you for your review. Mila

    Author's Response: Wow, do you really think I should let a student die? *shudders* Then again, maybe I will! :-) Thank you for your review. Mila
Title: Dangerous October 08 Jun 2009 9:05 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I just found your story. Great chapter, nice to meet the Grangers! OK, so what's the story with the new DADA professor. Can't wait for next chapter.
Title: Every September a New Defence Teacher 07 May 2009 6:38 am
Reviewer: missny1 (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Great Chapter.. Didn't see Ron's pet missing? You are one of the first stories I read with Pig mentioned. I can't wait for you to post again, I am really getting hooked on this story.

    Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Title: Every September a New Defence Teacher 07 May 2009 5:50 am
Reviewer: fanficaholic (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I really like this story! Can't wait for more!

    Author's Response: Thank you, I am working on it :)
Title: Every September a New Defence Teacher 07 May 2009 5:16 am
Reviewer: ObsessiveaboutSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    *giggles* I love it. Keep writing

    Author's Response: Thank you :)
Title: Every September a New Defence Teacher 07 May 2009 4:04 am
Reviewer: Kristeh (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad you're continuing with this! I loved how you're developing the new relationship between Harry and Severus. They're both trying and there's huge improvement. I do think they're both really starting to care for one another, though even they may not realize it yet. But it's still strained and awkward and has rough moments and misunderstandings, too, which is only natural considering all the past history between them.

    I hope Pig's okay and that Ron can watch out for that Defense teacher. I hope Severus will also realize soon how worn out Harry is becoming and figure a way to help him.

    Looking forward to the next chapter!

    Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I see Harry and Severus' case as a crash of two quick-tempered heads :) Mila
Title: Every September a New Defence Teacher 06 May 2009 11:39 pm
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww, they seem to be getting along pretty well. I like the name you came up with for the Defense teacher. Snails are yummy! But he sounds like a scumbag.

    Harry really needs to start listening to Severus and watching his back. I loved the passing bell and the fact that Snape got Harry to re take his potions OWL.

    Great job!

    Author's Response:

    Thank you very much, Snapegirl!

    I am glad you mentioned the passing bell :)

    Helix is a villain and he won't get any better - no surprise here, I guess... Mila

Title: Every September a New Defence Teacher 06 May 2009 8:13 pm
Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) [Report This]
    Hey, glad you've updated. I 'm interested to see what unsavory motives that this new defence teacher has.

    I like to see Snape trying to meet Harry halfway, while still being in character. I like that Harry's sneaky too! LOL!

    I hope that Snape doesn't make him give up Quidditch!

    Please update soon.

    Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Spoiler just for you: Snape will be reasonable about Quidditch - what a surprise! I will definitely try to update sooner than I did *ashamed* Mila
Title: The Summer 15 Apr 2009 9:48 pm
Reviewer: KimSpiritTalks (Signed) [Report This]
    That last bit was so sweet. I loved the whole chapter, actually. But that last bit was unexpected and made me smile. Your reason for Snape becoming Harry's guardian is a good one and not one I've seen before. I loved the conversation with Hermione and how he told her that Ron wouldn't believe Snape wasn't being cruel. I also liked how you had Hermione more true to form than I believe many other stories do. I don't think she'd rush to be happy for Harry that he's stuck with Snape. Not after she'd experienced years of Snape's abuse (or near abuse) of Harry. She'd more likely be worried that Harry was being mistreated than pleased that he was with such an exemplary man, the same man who'd made that awful remark about her teeth that day. It's a very good story so far, keeping to canon very well. Snape is great too, I should have mentioned that first thing. Harry is also very realistic and not a cringing, nightmare ridden pile of needy goo. Good story!
Title: The Summer 06 Mar 2009 8:16 pm
Reviewer: Pellegrina (Anonymous) [Report This]
    A very nice start to a promising story! I like the way you write Harry - I refuse to believe that he would act like a spoilt child in Snape's care after the abuse and neglect he got at the Dursleys. Unfortunately, many authors seem to think it would be logical for him to act up... It's higly unlikely and I like your take much better! He would keep a low profile and be as little annoying as possible, just like you descriped! I'm really looking forward to the next part.

    Author's Response:

    My thoughts exactly! Harry is not suicidal to poke Snape with a stick :) (I have read many stories where Harry was very defiant. It sometimes sounded a bit unrealistic. However, I must say that their rows were fun to read.) Thank you! Mila


Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3