Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Salad on the beach
Title: Salad on the beach 04 Nov 2020 4:29 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Love the thought of Severus eating fruit salad on a Caribbean island, thank you
Title: Salad on the beach 14 May 2012 12:38 am
Reviewer: Lady Destiny (Signed) [Report This]
    Great job again!

    Author's Response: Thank you. JKR broke my heart, so I am trying to mend it!
Title: Salad on the beach 17 Feb 2011 6:27 pm
Reviewer: ObsessiveaboutSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    Hee-hee! I like it. Snape's so mean when he wants to be, but hey! A miracle happened. :)

    Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) Snape couldn't die in the Shack, could he? I wouldn't have it! :)
Title: Salad on the beach 12 May 2010 5:00 am
Reviewer: chrmisha (Signed) [Report This]
    Sweet

    Author's Response: Thank you :)
Title: Salad on the beach 19 Aug 2009 4:08 pm
Reviewer: wellyuthink (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! Salad on the Beach is up! I still think this whole story is wonderfully in fitting with both character and canon - and it gives a whole new reason why Harry would give Snape's name to his second son... Still love Snape's letter! 'Merry Christmas Potter' indeed. Great story!

    Author's Response: Your postcard from Spain was the inspiration for the story! Mila
Title: Salad on the beach 16 Aug 2009 4:17 am
Reviewer: Snapegirl (Signed) [Report This]
    That was a sweet little story. It's funny to think of Sev and Harry on the beach, and eating fruit salad. But i like it. I'm glad he can live a peaceful life and maybe you could write a short sequel showing if Harry replied to Severus's letter and maybe Harry could see Severus again.

    Oh and I have updated 2 Hawks again!

    Author's Response: Thank you, Snapegirl! Yes, I am thinking about a short sequel. If I find time, that is... I wonder how you manage to write two stories at once and update so often. Wow. Mila
Title: Salad on the beach 15 Aug 2009 9:26 pm
Reviewer: graynavarre (Signed) [Report This]
    That was nice - I don't care how he survived - as long as he survived and is happy

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for your review! I decided not to bother with explaining how Snape made it, he simply survived. Now there is a new life before him... What else is important? Mila

Title: Salad on the beach 11 Aug 2009 3:19 am
Reviewer: hpfanficfan (Signed) [Report This]
    its wonderful really. Feelings are subtle yet brilliantly conveyed. If you ask me, this was the way it should have ended with snape and harry. 10/10

    Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Title: Salad on the beach 11 Aug 2009 1:23 am
Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess (Signed) [Report This]
    Nice, I liked the whole fruit theme. I'm surprised Snape wasn't more snarky, but I suppose he's tired and sick of having that attitude after all this time. Maybe now he can let everything go and be at peace.

    -P.G

    Author's Response: I think he left all his past behind. I guess he moved to Australia and is inventing new Potions based on their unique poisonous animals. I think about a short sequel about it... Mila
Title: Salad on the beach 10 Aug 2009 10:46 pm
Reviewer: halfblood (Signed) [Report This]
    Yay! I loved this.
    In my opinion Snape should never have been killed off- that was just so wrong.

    PS
    He washed his hair?!

    Author's Response: He never dies in my stories. The worst about JKR's killing is that she always let them die pointlessly. Snape died because Vold believed he was the elder wand master, which he weren't. Sirius' death was claimed (by JKR in an interview) as something that HAD to be done, but never in later books was the reason explained. Remus died without a backward glance, etc. How sad is that? Mila PS. Yes, he did! Lol!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3