Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Sinking Feeling
Title: Sinking Feeling 27 Aug 2022 8:05 pm
Reviewer: raidyn (Signed) [Report This]
    enjoyed it!
Title: Sinking Feeling 16 Aug 2013 9:16 pm
Reviewer: MsHuntergrl (Signed) [Report This]
    This was really cool! Often I kind of don't really like fanfiction that takes place this late late in the story, but I really enjoyed reading this! I'd love to see a continuation of some kind!
Title: Sinking Feeling 07 May 2011 7:43 am
Reviewer: Madame le Fantome (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks much for making me giggle--quite a feat when I'm sick and miserable!

    Author's Response:

    Glad you found it enjoyable - and hope you feel better soon ;)

Title: Sinking Feeling 15 May 2010 6:37 am
Reviewer: MistressSnape (Signed) [Report This]
    I usually prefer fics that stick to canon as much as possible, but this was brilliant! Getting rid of Umbridge was just an added bonus to the grudging and still snarky acceptance between Harry and Snape. Well done :)

    Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's fantastic that you liked it despite the fact it's quite AU - I certainly had fun finding a way to ditch Umbridge, she didn't get enough comeuppance in the books! And I'm glad you liked Snape and Harry too ;)
Title: Sinking Feeling 02 May 2010 7:28 am
Reviewer: chrmisha (Signed) [Report This]
    Very enjoyable one shot! Love the hurt/comfort fics. Great job!

    Author's Response: Thanks very much! It was fun to write ;)
Title: Sinking Feeling 03 Apr 2010 7:25 pm
Reviewer: Baghi (Signed) [Report This]
    *snickers softly* I think it's just fine as it is. Wonderful story, quite humorous. Oh dear, oh dear, Hermoine and Sev getting along? What is the world coming to? *shudders* Those two make a devestating team, I do believe. Kudos on a job well done.

    Author's Response: Lol thank you :D I know  - Hermione and Sev? Just plain scary! So glad you enjoyed ;)
Title: Sinking Feeling 26 Dec 2009 12:40 pm
Reviewer: silverstargirl (Signed) [Report This]
    It's funny how having a common goal can bring people together, isn't it? xD Great story!

    Author's Response: So true.. Glad you liked ;) And thanks for reviewing!
Title: Sinking Feeling 06 Dec 2009 8:01 pm
Reviewer: ImUpToNoGood (Signed) [Report This]
    Very nice progression.

    At the beginning, I wasn't sure if it was a transfiguration or Animagus story, with mouse!Harry and cat!Snape, what with all the running through tall grass and hiding in small spaces.

    But each step of the way was realistic, in character, and delightful.

    I loved Ron and Hermione, as well as the rest of the castle inhabitants, watching through windows. And I loved Harry and Snape working together on a forgery.

    Good job.

    K

    Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it so much - it was great fun to write, but at some parts I wasn't sure if it was straying into the ridiculous! ;)
Title: Sinking Feeling 05 Dec 2009 2:56 am
Reviewer: Ponytail Goddess (Signed) [Report This]
    Great fic--I don't know how I missed this one coming out! You had some pretty epic quotes in here too, like 'Though who knew the man liked to doodle kittens on spare pieces of parchment?' and 'I'm the one berating him now!' Lol, very nice work.

    -P.G.

    Author's Response: Ah, well I'm terribly behind in reading ANY of the fest fics, so don't worry ;) but thanks for reviewing anyway. I'm glad you found it quotable!
Title: Sinking Feeling 22 Nov 2009 4:08 am
Reviewer: Foolish Wishmaker (Signed) [Report This]
    I really enjoyed this story. It does need a teeny bit of editing to polish it (some minor errors), but overall it was extremely well written and very enjoyable. I like that it was kind of campy and over the top while underneath it all it was actually fairly serious. And, of course, both getting rid of Umbridge and preventing disaster at the Ministry was a great way to end. Great job!

    Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed! Thank you for letting me know about the editing - I was rushing a bit towards the end and had a feeling I'd missed something. Thanks for your review!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3