Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For A Life Unsettled
Title: Durmstrang Institute for the Magically Gifted 10 Oct 2011 7:57 pm
Reviewer: Rhyselle (Signed) [Report This]
    Dear JAWorley, I wish to compliment you on a very original story, and most especially on having the courage to get Harry and Draco out of Hogwarts. The Durmstrang chapters (the "interview" and the start of classes) are extremely well done, and I love the variety of personalities with whom you have populated it. Thank you for not making the place a hotbed of "Deatheaters in training"--which is something that too many fics do.

    I giggled at Snape refusing to wear anything but is favored black as a professor, and, yes, I do see Harry preferring the red uniform over the brown one, although I got the impression from the films that the red one was more of a "dress" uniform on the order of dress robes than something that the Durmstrang students would wear in regular classes. But this is your ficverse, so I'm okay with it. :)

    I also like it that you didn't put Durmstrang in Bulgaria, like many other authors do. Kudos on your originality in the entire story!

    I do hope that you will be able to continue this story soon. It has become my favorite of of all of the tales you've written at P&S.

    Well done!

    Author's Response:

    Thank you very much for the kind review.  I will indeed continue with this story, but I'm trying to get about four other stories finished up in the next few months before I keep going with this one.  It is nice to hear that people are enjoying it and want it continued however, and this makes me want to hurry up and update it again!

     

    Thanks!

Title: Paternis Sentimentis 23 Jul 2011 2:57 am
Reviewer: cara-tanaka (Signed) [Report This]
    Update soon
Title: Durmstrang Institute for the Magically Gifted 19 May 2011 3:50 am
Reviewer: CheyRainAwesomeness (Signed) [Report This]
    This is good and I hope you update this soon! It's really awesome.
Title: Durmstrang Institute for the Magically Gifted 14 May 2011 5:20 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Um.... So is Snape going to get Harry out of that class or tell him to suck it up. I'm of mixed opinions about this class, one part says keep an open mind and the other says run for the hills. Oh well, I cannot wait to see what happens next with it.

    Harry is so much more forgiving of his friends then I would ever be. He must get that from his mum, cause Sev.... we don't need to go there; everyone knows. ;

    Author's Response: Lol.  In this story I like to think of Harry as myself as far as forgiveness goes... If I haven't forgiven somebody than I'm still walking around with the hurt or anger.  Once I forgive someone then all is said and done and the burden is lifted off of my shoulders, and it becomes their problem at that point if they are unwilling to let things go.
Title: Immune 30 Apr 2011 5:12 pm
Reviewer: Sabrina Puckett (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I love it.So much drama,so much suspence.It is one of the best fanfictions I have ever read!
Title: Opportune Moment 25 Apr 2011 5:03 am
Reviewer: Kristi (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Draco's maternal grandmother was Druella Rosier Black, a pureblood.
Title: Changeling 25 Apr 2011 4:50 am
Reviewer: Kristi (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Severus' mother was a pureblood, not a Muggle. His father Tobias, was a Muggle.

    Author's Response: Thanks for the review, but there's no need to be critical of little details in fan-fiction.  In fan-fiction anything and everything can change.
Title: Crash 25 Apr 2011 4:46 am
Reviewer: Kristi (Anonymous) [Report This]
    I'm glad that Draco has been a good friend to Harry when he needed one. Severus did the right thing by letting the Weasleys and Dumbledore in on what Ron has been acting toward Harry.
Title: Isolated 25 Apr 2011 4:00 am
Reviewer: Kristi (Anonymous) [Report This]
    Poor Harry! He finds out that his father is Severus Snape and not James Potter, Severus hates him, and his friends abandon him because of something beyond his control. I can imagine Ron doing this, but not Hermione. I'm glad that Lucius was there for Harry. I can't wait to read more.
Title: The Refuge We Have Come To Fear The Most 21 Apr 2011 3:56 pm
Reviewer: topsell (Signed) [Report This]
    I really love how this came together - tough I seriously doubt that any happy feelings/luck that the three boys are having will last. Though, they have a much better chance at standing strong and surviving together.

    I'm looking forward to seeing how Harry interacts with Gryffindor. And if Ron grew up at all.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3