Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Sons And Fathers 15 Aug 2022 8:41 pm
Reviewer: WillowMayStone (Signed) [Report This]
    One of the best stories I've read so far. Extremely great characters and character development. Though I wished there was more about Adeline and more talk about Harry's past with his relatives.
Title: Sons And Fathers 17 May 2022 8:08 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    BODEN! I SWEAR I TYPED B-O-D-E-N!!! (Blasted autocorrect...) 😳
Title: Sons And Fathers 17 May 2022 8:05 pm
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    I FINALLY made it all the way to the end!!! (I'd read the earlier chapters multiple times, but today I read the final chapter for the first time.) I really enjoyed your very unique story, and I know I'll return to it again in the future. Axle became one of my favorite characters, and your way of blending him into Hogwarts and with Harry's friends made me smile. (I know from experience how challenging it is to be the new kid in school, although the other students from Biden might help ease the transition, since they're all in the same boat.) Glad to see Harry and Ginny together by the end, too. But my best smiles are going to Severus, Harry, and Draco as a family. 🤗 Thank you for a terrific read!
Title: Sons And Fathers 13 May 2022 1:29 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    I love this story. It’s incredibly rich and unique. I love the setting of the school on the Isle of Coll (the details make it come alive), the diversity of the teachers and their practices (especially Root, which is completely awesome), and Harry’s own struggle from outcast to acceptance and eventually gaining a family. The other schools were an absolute treat to experience as well. Thanks so much for your wonderful story.
Title: Sons And Fathers 18 Jan 2022 4:35 pm
Reviewer: thewandcrafter (Signed) [Report This]
    This was a wonderful story in so very many ways! What a beautiful alternate setting you placed them in - wonderfully and believably detailed, with rich and necessary OCs. Your world-building was flawless. I loved the various relationships Harry developed with the OCs, as well as with Severus and Draco over time. I also found the dynamic between the various school groups - and eventually their participation in the final battle - believable and interesting in their different approaches to magic. This really was a fantastic read, and I enjoyed every single chapter. Thank you so much!
Title: From The Inside Out 07 Oct 2021 12:10 am
Reviewer: shadowienne (Signed) [Report This]
    I actually admire Axle for asking if Harry did it--he at least tried to learn Harry's side of the story, unlike so many others (staff & students alike) who made false assumptions. I've had the experience of having someone spread false claims about me, and NOBODY she told ever asked for my side of the story. People who knew me better and heard me tell what she'd accused me of said, "But you'd never do something like that!" So, I learned a valuable lesson: Always try to learn both sides! Axle is very fair minded, but Harry misinterpreted why he asked the question. Can't blame him, really, after everything he's been through, but still... We can all learn from Axle! 😊
Title: The Isle of Coll 15 Jul 2021 12:59 am
Reviewer: MellarkandArt (Signed) [Report This]
    YOU SHOW EM HARRY
Title: Oh And Harry… 19 Jun 2021 11:38 pm
Reviewer: hydra (Signed) [Report This]
    i wanna read this fic but will it end nicely
Title: Sons And Fathers 10 Jun 2021 4:42 am
Reviewer: Anzaze (Signed) [Report This]
    JAWorley, I give you a full round of applause and standing ovation for this story! I think my favorite parts were the scenes that took place at Gemini. I was fascinated by your descriptions of the islands and the different classes, it was by far my favorite part.

    I really liked the diagrams and maps of the cabins and island, it helped SO much in helping me visualize things, and it was clear you really cared about this story and out a lot of thought into it.

    I have some constructive criticism as well, but please don’t take it to heart because the last thing I want is to put you down! I felt like the story after leaving Gemini was a little more clumsy, a little less thought out. I saw your note saying that you didn’t have plans for that part of the story, so all things considered you did a really good job winging it! But I would have liked to see some more interaction between Harry and Snape, and sometimes things just went so fast and left some loose ends (like how did Narcissa know Harry was Snape’s son? Not even Snape knew, and nobody else seemed to pick up on any family resemblance.)

    To end on a good note, thank you for writing this and giving me something to binge and enjoy for the past week! Your world building is incredible, and I hope you feel proud of this work because you deserve all the praise!

    Author's Response: Hey, the constructive criticism is important, because I like to hear how people are feeling about the story and what they felt could be improved.  That's one of the ways to improve as a writer and I always try to improve.  Sometimes I try to leave things as a mystery, like how Narcissa knew, because it's a mystery to the main character that he hasn't figured out yet.  I'm glad you liked the story, and don't ever feel bad about leaving me constructive criticism :)  The only time I don't like criticism is when people aren't constructive about it, but you were and I've taken everything you've said under advisement for future stories.  Thanks again!
Title: The Size Of Things 20 Nov 2020 10:09 pm
Reviewer: talented2 (Signed) [Report This]
    Snape is jealous.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3