Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Electric Avenue
Title: Chapter 46 02 Nov 2022 12:04 am
Reviewer: FrackPockets (Signed) [Report This]
    I am on on my third re-read, and all I can say is you are an amazing writer. I'm picking up on so many past connections that I missed the first(and second) time, like the outlet in Elias' hospital room in the beginning and Hermione's bruising!

    How lucid are the Longbottoms? Elias seems to often be ignored/overlooked when he has his lucid times of day, does the same happen to them? Do people thing they are worse off then they actually are?

    How many people are they going to need to obliviate in that hospital?!? Harry and the horcrux were intertwined, and it felt the change after the third task, what does that mean for Harry/Elias now that its gone? What did Severus feel in his arm? Is he missing a call, or did he feel the horcrux? What in Elias' blood is clogging the dialysis machine? Fulgar or something else?

    So many questions, so many connections. Please keep writing!
Title: Chapter 46 30 Oct 2022 8:10 pm
Reviewer: Cayj (Signed) [Report This]
    But if he wants the hallows, why did he guve harry the cloak back? ... a necessary evil to let the rest of his plans go ahead i assume... he wouldve had the stone and the wand both as of 1st year, even the cloak up until Christmas that year. So he must know/believe that its something in Harrys power that he needs to activate the hallows... so it was never really about the horcrux at all. He just assumed he'd need harrys power because of the prophecy he heard so he kept harry where he'd be able to pick em up and use em whenever he was ready.... hmmm maybe... this manipulative old bat needs to take a long walk off a short cliff. What a wonderful update! Tonks finding that out about the Longbottoms hit me right in the feels. Imagine trusting someome with your life and your spouses life but also the life of your newborn son and your friend and your friends spouse and your friends newborn spouse... only to then have him let you down in the most unfathomable way. I wondet of alice or frank figured it out before they were tortured into insanity or after? Theyve certainly shown that theyre not just laying there thoughtlessly, theyre thinking up plans and acting them out. Maybe even storing up magic to take that old goat down i hope. Anyway, awesome update! Thank you
Title: Chapter 46 30 Oct 2022 1:18 am
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooooooo……
Title: Chapter 46 29 Oct 2022 8:42 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Fantastic chapter thank you. I’ve never liked Dumbledore I cannon but your representation of him is taking it to another extreme. Thank you so much for continuing your story with such a great chapter.
    The description of the horcrux was masterly and so real.
    I’m so pleased Tony’s and Kingsley are on board, Harry and Severus are getting a good support network around them.
    Thank you for updating.
Title: Chapter 46 28 Oct 2022 11:14 am
Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) [Report This]
    Brrrrr, creepy, just before Halloween ;)
    Thank you!
Title: Chapter 45 21 Oct 2022 1:23 pm
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    Great story- love that Severus took harry to the muggle hospital!

    Author's Response: Hehehehe, I have plans for it too!
Title: Chapter 45 17 Oct 2022 11:28 pm
Reviewer: 0rowee (Signed) [Report This]
    Omg omg omg omg when I saw this story had an update I almost screamed!! I was genuinely heartbroken thinking it had been abandoned and I am so so so happy to be mistaken, and that you’re back

    Author's Response: Not abandoned or forgotten! I just got busy with my master's program and haven't had the time to dedicate to it. It's such a convoluted story that it has multiple files, flowcharts, and timelines saved on my computer so I can keep track of the moving bits. Needless to say, it takes time to pump out a chapter of a decent length. Glad I almost made you scream! Best response to my nonsense I could possibly get IMHO!
Title: Chapter 45 17 Oct 2022 3:49 am
Reviewer: Cayj (Signed) [Report This]
    What a comeback! Talk about explosive!! Im glad you're back and writing but for this chapter that gladness is multiplied as my nephew would say "a bajillion hundred times" 🤭🥰 seriously, i loved the way you wrote it. I dont know half the terms but it wasnt confusing cause i could kinda guess at what was going on. I kinda hope tonks and kingsley figure it out so they can help keep it from dumbledore -- its gotten so far out if snapes control, i really dont see a way out of this without at least one of them dumbledore or voldemort figuring out who elias is-- but anyway, its amazing that it was his own research that is basically saving his life (or at least that gave them the idea). Wizards with their dependence on magic were ready to say good-night to the boy and here the nuggles are like idk what the weird renaissance freaky stuff is going on but okay lets fix the kid first and then call social services lol (i embellished) 😄

    Author's Response: Yeah, I'm glad to be back too! I'm including a list of terms at the bottom of the chapter (in super duper laymens terms too), but you'll come out of it able to better critique movies and TV shows. Also, yeah, we see weird things roll through the door all the time. Fix it first, deal with the weirdness later.
Title: Chapter 45 16 Oct 2022 6:17 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow so great to have you back and updating!
    I’m late in reviewing as I went back to the beginning and re-read the story. I’m so impressed that you have taken all the cannon story and have woven into your story. This is definitely the chaos arc and wonderfully explored. How they are going to get Elias and themselves out of this mess I don’t know but I can’t wait to find out! Thank you so much for continuing your story

    Author's Response: Meh! You're not 11 months late lol! I did try to keep the story woven into the canon because I like to see fanfiction as an alteration to a timeline. The question becomes where does the alteration begin to effect portions of the actual timeline. I.e. Dumbledore and the hat aren't going to change their speeches and songs at the beginning of the year just because a character's name or details of their personal life have changed. That's a personal philosophy of mine and things have to get really weird for main plots to change.
Title: Chapter 45 15 Oct 2022 6:19 pm
Reviewer: FrackPockets (Signed) [Report This]
    Just finished re-reading the whole story. Its so good. I feel so bad for Elias that nobody seems to be around when he has his coherent moments. Please update again soon! I need to know what happens to him!

    Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3