Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Electric Avenue
Title: Chapter 46 28 Oct 2022 11:14 am
Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) [Report This]
    Brrrrr, creepy, just before Halloween ;)
    Thank you!
Title: Chapter 45 21 Oct 2022 1:23 pm
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    Great story- love that Severus took harry to the muggle hospital!

    Author's Response: Hehehehe, I have plans for it too!
Title: Chapter 45 17 Oct 2022 11:28 pm
Reviewer: 0rowee (Signed) [Report This]
    Omg omg omg omg when I saw this story had an update I almost screamed!! I was genuinely heartbroken thinking it had been abandoned and I am so so so happy to be mistaken, and that you’re back

    Author's Response: Not abandoned or forgotten! I just got busy with my master's program and haven't had the time to dedicate to it. It's such a convoluted story that it has multiple files, flowcharts, and timelines saved on my computer so I can keep track of the moving bits. Needless to say, it takes time to pump out a chapter of a decent length. Glad I almost made you scream! Best response to my nonsense I could possibly get IMHO!
Title: Chapter 45 17 Oct 2022 3:49 am
Reviewer: Cayj (Signed) [Report This]
    What a comeback! Talk about explosive!! Im glad you're back and writing but for this chapter that gladness is multiplied as my nephew would say "a bajillion hundred times" 🤭🥰 seriously, i loved the way you wrote it. I dont know half the terms but it wasnt confusing cause i could kinda guess at what was going on. I kinda hope tonks and kingsley figure it out so they can help keep it from dumbledore -- its gotten so far out if snapes control, i really dont see a way out of this without at least one of them dumbledore or voldemort figuring out who elias is-- but anyway, its amazing that it was his own research that is basically saving his life (or at least that gave them the idea). Wizards with their dependence on magic were ready to say good-night to the boy and here the nuggles are like idk what the weird renaissance freaky stuff is going on but okay lets fix the kid first and then call social services lol (i embellished) 😄

    Author's Response: Yeah, I'm glad to be back too! I'm including a list of terms at the bottom of the chapter (in super duper laymens terms too), but you'll come out of it able to better critique movies and TV shows. Also, yeah, we see weird things roll through the door all the time. Fix it first, deal with the weirdness later.
Title: Chapter 45 16 Oct 2022 6:17 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wow so great to have you back and updating!
    I’m late in reviewing as I went back to the beginning and re-read the story. I’m so impressed that you have taken all the cannon story and have woven into your story. This is definitely the chaos arc and wonderfully explored. How they are going to get Elias and themselves out of this mess I don’t know but I can’t wait to find out! Thank you so much for continuing your story

    Author's Response: Meh! You're not 11 months late lol! I did try to keep the story woven into the canon because I like to see fanfiction as an alteration to a timeline. The question becomes where does the alteration begin to effect portions of the actual timeline. I.e. Dumbledore and the hat aren't going to change their speeches and songs at the beginning of the year just because a character's name or details of their personal life have changed. That's a personal philosophy of mine and things have to get really weird for main plots to change.
Title: Chapter 45 15 Oct 2022 6:19 pm
Reviewer: FrackPockets (Signed) [Report This]
    Just finished re-reading the whole story. Its so good. I feel so bad for Elias that nobody seems to be around when he has his coherent moments. Please update again soon! I need to know what happens to him!

    Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Title: Chapter 45 14 Oct 2022 11:03 pm
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 (Signed) [Report This]
    Oooooo!!! I love this!!

    Author's Response: I'm so glad you do!
Title: Chapter 45 14 Oct 2022 6:58 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    This was so good! And infused with moments of humor, even as the situation was dire. Thanks so much for updating, and infusing your medical expertise into the story. I’m looking forward to seeing what happens!

    Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it! I like to put my real world knowledge into my stories because I learn something along the way. Like I have a source page going from time to time to make sure I'm giving accurate information because I want you to not only be entertained but also come away knowing some legitimate information. Any of my stories with medical things going on are extensively researched because I want to make sure I am up to date on my own knowledge (which benefits my patients irl) and that information I'm giving you can be applicable irl (in a non-fantasy setting, do not include mythical beings in here). My dream would be for someone to come back and say "hey, that really helped me understand what was going on in X situation!" I've had this happen once and cried from happiness for like 3 hours solid.
Title: Chapter 44 14 Oct 2022 6:30 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Muggle tech to the rescue - I love it! I’m so glad that Elias is back in Snape’s hands again.
Title: Chapter 43 14 Oct 2022 6:21 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    That was chaos for sure! I wonder where Frank got the potion from. Elias’s cover is fully blown. I hope that Snape can still keep him safe from all the forces conspiring against him, including his own body.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3