Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Title: Chapter 9 21 Jun 2022 8:38 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you I enjoyed the explanation nearly as much as the chapter!

    Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad, I find things often sound better and clearer in my head than they do when I try to write it down or explain things so that's good to know
Title: Chapter 9 20 Jun 2022 3:52 am
Reviewer: Pug Mom 10 (Signed) [Report This]
    love severus is visiting a mind healer! past chapters: like hermione and harry will be is guardians, and professors and poppy will assisted them!!

    Author's Response: Thank you. I know it's not necessarily the most pleasant thing for anyone to go through but I think it will be better for him to start treatment now when he's still young with a healer who is used to working with children so he can begin to heal. I think they will be good guardians and extended family, and regardless what happens with relationships Hermione will still play a big part as one of his guardians/parent figures
Title: Chapter 8 15 Jun 2022 10:31 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Poor Severus a horrible procedure. Thank you a well thought out chapter

    Author's Response: Yes indeed but things will start getting better for him on that front
Title: Chapter 7 13 Jun 2022 7:00 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Lovely chapter, I think you portrayed Neville’s uncertainties very well. It must be hard for him to have all his memories of the last year as well as his time in potions to overcome. He is like Harry a kind forgiving child.
    I love Luna and her pronouncements are always good and you have her so well. Thank you

    Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you liked my portrayal of Neville and of Luna, I did find her more challenging to portray her. I think Neville comes around quickly listening to Harry and realises that Severus is nothing like the man who intimidated and bullied him for the past seven years, it may take longer but I think he'll come to see that Professor Snape was also not all he seemed
Title: Chapter 8 13 Jun 2022 12:24 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    This is an interesting course of action. I’m looking forward to the big reveal coming up.

    Author's Response: Thanks, all will be revealed soon
Title: Chapter 7 05 Jun 2022 12:31 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks for the sweet chapter. That was a nice healing moment with Neville. The plot thickened at the end and, while I think I understand what’s happening with the dreams, I’m looking forward to finding out for sure in the chapters ahead.

    Author's Response: Thank you. glad you liked Severuis and Neville starting over, he's nott he ost obvious character to include but I think he's a good choice. I won't say anything more about the dreams otherwise I'm likely to give away the plot away with unsubtle hints but all will be revealed soon, the next chapter's kind of setting up for it so hope it doesn't disappoint.
Title: Chapter 6 04 Jun 2022 8:19 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Wonderful description of the toy shop and all it contains thank you

    Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it, what could be more fun than exploring a toy shop and a magical one at that
Title: Chapter 5 03 Jun 2022 3:30 pm
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you I loved Minerva’s attitude and the way Severus examined the potion, so cute.

    Author's Response: Thanks, I couldn't resist having some fun and an instinctive over-reaction on her part and trying to show how even at that young age he still retains a bit of his old potions master self perhaps from his former life or perhaps just what he's been taught from his Mum or a bit of both and he knows better than just to accept potions without question
Title: Chapter 6 02 Jun 2022 1:16 am
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Thanks for the fun chapter. The shopping expedition was a treat.

    Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it
Title: Chapter 5 25 May 2022 4:01 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    Great chapter! I wonder how Severus would have turned out had he been a Gryffindor — and I wonder if little Sev will end up being sorted into a different house. I also enjoyed Minerva’s reflections on her time as his colleague.

    Author's Response: Ah, that's a good question. I've been half distracted by writing another story so haven't got that far but it's been something that's been on my mind and I plan to do at least one chapter showing his journey to Hogwarts and something regarding his sorting. He's going to change quite a lot since he's about 5 years old, which means the better half of his childhood before Hogwarts will be spent with Harry, Hermione and all their friends and teachers so Slytherin won't necessarily be the best house for him even though it would be a good excuse to write him in Slytherin and not going down the evil path. He's also very intelligent, very loyal and hardworking and very brave,something which will no doubt increase from spending his childhood with Harry and his friends. The dilemma is which will be the dominant factor in his sorting and will he want to live up to the legacy of his adopted father or his namesake or forge his own path without the pressure of anyone else's expectations, I can genuinely think of reasons for each house and may end up writing more than one ending.

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.3