Potions and Snitches
Snape and Harry Gen Fanfiction Archive

Reviews For Coming Back Home
Title: A good day 31 Aug 2023 6:49 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Awww, I liked this. The deep friendship between the three of them is warming me from inside out. And what I like just as much is that Ron had matured into this brilliant boy/ young man instead of being an immature prick like he ist some schŲn to be (or has been at times in the books).
    Thank you for this chapter!
    Take care and stay well.
Title: New beginnings 30 Aug 2023 8:03 pm
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Signed) [Report This]
    I'm glad you'll be writing more!
Title: New beginnings 30 Aug 2023 7:43 pm
Reviewer: Treedweller (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you! I'm so glad you'll post more,cbur I agree this was a very good resolution so far
Title: Waking up 29 Aug 2023 6:14 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    I really liked that mix of their old roles and their new found standing showing through during their first conversation. And I also grew all warm inside when Harry thought about the feeling of safety Ron's and Hermione's presence is giving him.
    Lovely chapter and, of course: Yay!!!! Severus woke up!!!😀
Title: At the infirmary 28 Aug 2023 12:06 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Aww, this was a heart-warming chapter in so many accounts. I loved the support between our trio and Ginny and I am so glad for the fact that both Poppy and Minerva have affectionate feelings for Severus.
Title: Something left to do 26 Aug 2023 6:55 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Brilliant first chapter!

    Author's Response: Thank you :)
Title: Saying goodbye 25 Aug 2023 9:16 pm
Reviewer: SnapesYukuai (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you for this chapter!!!!
    I have been crying the whole time reading it. It wasn't the kind of crying like "Oh, this is sad." it was real heart-wrenching and it was GOOD. Your writing, all the heart and emotion you put into it, moved me more than I can put into words.
    I would say, this was a masterpiece, but that wouldn't be doing it justice because this was real, this was - if I may say so - what your own experience has put into your heart. And I want to say thank you again. You are right, we all have lost someone in some way and reading this chapter, no, really reading all the chapters leading up to it, has been an experience I would not want to miss.
    This was beautiful and so full of love and healing.
    Thanks with all my heart. I hope writing this also helped yourself even if only a bit and I wish you strength and joy with all my heart and, that said, I know I am rambling and, second, I hope nothing that I wrote has given you grief or overstepped a line.

    Author's Response: Thank you so so so so much!! I got emotional reading your words and it means a lot to me that you think all of those wonderful things about my writing, really. And donít you even worry about overstepping or anything. The best thing that this story has brought me is the connection with other people and reading about their feelings and about their own stories of grief and loss. It makes me feel less alone and gives me perspective and strength in a way. So donít worry at all! And yes, it has helped me writing this story. Like, a lot. And Iím sure it will continue to do so in the future. I only wish that it can do the same for others, even if just a bit, so you telling me that it has moved you and everything is the best compliment someone could give me :) Thanks again for your kind words and I hope you have a good day! *hugs*
Title: Of drinkable fire, silver grass and wooden benches 22 Aug 2023 11:33 am
Reviewer: Fmh (Signed) [Report This]
    Thank you so much. The conversation between them was difficult but realistic and the wake and stories were very Tonkish.

    Author's Response: Thank you for your comment! And yes Iíve tried to make both funerals similar but different at the same time, depending on who it was. And I thought her colleagues telling stories about her and everyone laughing or smiling , remembering the good times, was very on brand with Tonks. I think she would have liked that :)
Title: Of drinkable fire, silver grass and wooden benches 21 Aug 2023 6:48 pm
Reviewer: cavehack (Signed) [Report This]
    I’m so glad that conversation happened. The tree idea was lovely. Thanks for updating!

    Author's Response: Thank you! Iím happy you appreciated the tree idea and the conversation between Harry and Snape :) Have a good day!
Title: Of drinkable fire, silver grass and wooden benches 21 Aug 2023 1:54 am
Reviewer: BlueWater5 (Signed) [Report This]
    Nicely written conversation between Harry and Severus. I'm not sure seeing Prongs will help - it may just bring up memories of James and his actions as a bully.

    Author's Response: Thank you for your comment, Iím happy you liked it! And maybe, or maybe not ;)

Disclaimer Charm: Harry Potter and all related works including movie stills belong to J.K. Rowling, Scholastic, Warner Bros, and Bloomsbury. Used without permission. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All fanfiction and fanart are the property of the individual writers and artists represented on this site and do not represent the views and opinions of the Webmistress.

Powered by eFiction 3.5